Our values

E SDG Poster 2019_without UN emblem_WEB.

We are proud to be able to participate in the objectives of sustainable development defined by the United Nations. At our scale and with our means, we strive to have a positive impact on people and the environment.

 

The Sustainable Development Goals defined by the United Nations are a call to action by all countries - poor, rich and middle-income - to promote prosperity while protecting the planet. They recognize that ending poverty must go hand in hand with strategies that develop economic growth and meet a range of social needs, including education, health, social protection and employment opportunities, while addressing against climate change and environmental protection.

 

For more information on the United Nations goals and how to participate, visit the United Nations Sustainable Development page.

Objectives to which we contribute

Decent Work and Economic Growth

All of our travel items are made in family workshops that we visit and approve, ensuring fair and equitable treatment and working conditions for employees.

E-WEB-Goal-08.png
E-WEB-Goal-12.png

Responsible Consumption and Production

All of our items are produced with responsibly sourced leathers and are based on using resources in a way that does not destroy the planet. We are fighting against fast fashion and ephemeral consumption. All of our products are designed to last.

Climate Action

We favor short circuits and grouped transport. We source our skins in Europe or in Morocco near the manufacturing workshops. Our products are manufactured in the same place, thus reducing as much as possible the round trips that impact the climate during the various manufacturing phases. Our shipments are grouped and not individualized.

E-WEB-Goal-13.png

Nos Valeurs

F SDG Poster 2019_without UN emblem_WEB.

Nous sommes fiers de pouvoir participer aux objectifs du développmenet durable définis par les Nations Unies. A notre échelle et avec nos moyens nous nous employons à avoir un impact positif sur les hommes et l´environnement.

 

Les objectifs de développement durable définis par les Nations Unies sont un appel à l’action de tous les pays – pauvres, riches et à revenu intermédiaire – afin de promouvoir la prospérité tout en protégeant la planète. Ils reconnaissent que mettre fin à la pauvreté doit aller de pair avec des stratégies qui développent la croissance économique et répondent à une série de besoins sociaux, notamment l’éducation, la santé, la protection sociale et les possibilités d’emploi, tout en luttant contre le changement climatique et la protection de l’environnement.

 

Pour plus d´informations sur les objectifs des Nations Unies et comment y participer, rendez vous sur la page du Développement Durable des Nations Unies.

Les objectifs auxquels nous contribuons

Travail Décent et Croissance Economique

Tous nos articles de voyage sont fabriqués dans des ateliers familiaux que nous visitons et approuvons garantissant un traitement et des conditions de travail justes et équitables des employés.

E-WEB-Goal-08.png
E-WEB-Goal-12.png

Consommation et Production Responsables

Tous nos articles sont produits avec des cuirs sourcés de facon responsable et reposent sur une utilisation des ressources d’une manière qui n´a pas d´effets destructeurs sur la planète. Nous nous battons contre le fast fashion et la consommation ephémère. Tous nos produits sont conçus pour durer dans le temps.

Mesures Relatives à la Lutte contre les Changements Climatiques

Nous favorisons les circuits courts et les transports groupés. Nous sourçons nos peaux en Europe ou au Maroc proche des ateliers de fabrication. Nos produits sont fabriqués au même endroit, réduisant ainsi au maximum les aller-retours impactant le climat lors des différentes phases de fabrication. Nos envois sont groupés et non pas individualisés.

E-WEB-Goal-13.png