WhatsApp Image 2020-10-30 at 09.52.21.jp

Leather care advice

All our leathers are treated for long-life "leather goods", but regular maintenance will allow you to prolong their durability.

To take care of your leather bags in mooth and grained leathers, the best advice we can give (except nubuck leather) is to feed it with a fluid and oily solution to preserve its mechanical qualities and prevent it from deteriorating. crack or stiffen.

 

This also constitutes a simple and effective first protection against aging and certain stains. Never scratch the surface of the leather with an abrasive object (sponge, fingernail, etc.), this will damage it. Use a chamois instead!

  • 1st step, clean the leather using a sponge or a slightly damp cloth to remove dust, then let it air dry.

  • 2nd step, Put a little moisturizing milk on the 1st cloth and gently massage all the surfaces of the bag, including the corners. Renew the milk on the cloth as needed. Take a break again to let the fat soak in.

  • 3rd step: Then pass on the leather, always gently, the 2nd soft, dry and clean cotton cloth (or an absorbent paper like "kitche towels") to remove the excess fat (only if necessary) .

 

 

For nubuck leathers, it is necessary to brush them with a suitable brush and waterproof with a product suitable for your frequency of use, or weather conditions. Be aware that talc or baking soda that you brush gently is a good (and inexpensive) way to remove a greasy stain.

Learn more about the leathers used for our bags and travel items.

See the finish of our bags

WhatsApp Image 2020-10-30 at 09.52.21.jp

Conseils entretien du cuir

Tous nos cuirs sont traités « maroquinerie », mais un entretien régulier vous permettra de prolonger leur durabilité.

Pour les cuirs lisses et grainés, Le meilleur conseil que nous puissions donner pour prendre soin de son sac en cuir (sauf cuir nubuck) est de le nourrir d'une solution fluide et grasse pour préserver ses qualités mécaniques et l'empêcher à terme de craqueler ou de se raidir.

 

Cela constitue aussi une première protection simple et efficace contre le vieillissement et certaines tâches. Ne jamais gratter la surface du cuir avec un objet abrasif (éponge, ongle…), cela le grifferait. Utilisez plutôt une chamoisine !

  • 1 ère étape, nettoyer le cuir à l’aide d’une éponge ou d’un chiffon légèrement humide pour dépoussiérer, puis le laisser sécher à l’air libre.

  • 2 ème étape, Mettre un peu de lait hydratant (type mixa) sur le 1er chiffon et masser doucement l'ensemble des surfaces du sac, y compris les recoins. Renouveler le lait sur le chiffon selon besoin. Faire à nouveau une pause pour laisser imprégner le corps gras.

  • 3 ème étape : Passer ensuite sur le cuir, toujours avec douceur, le 2e chiffon en coton souple, sec et propre (ou un papier absorbant genre "Sopalin") pour éliminer l'excédent de gras (seulement s'il y a lieu).

 

 

Pour les cuirs nubuck, il est nécessaire de les brosser avec une brosse adaptée et de l’imperméabiliser avec un produit adapté selon votre fréquence d’utilisation, ou des conditions climatiques. Sachez quand même que le talc, le bicarbonate de soude ou la terre de Sommières que l'on brosse délicatement est un bon moyen (et peu couteux) pour éliminer une tache grasse

En savoir plus sur les cuirs utilisés pour nos sacs et articles de voyage.

Voir la finition de nos sacs